So how do I take a break?

13 06 2008

I need a break but I can’t, so what do I do?

  • drink my daily dose of coffee at the coffeeshop next block while the children watch TV at home.
  • bring the children to Ikea’s playroom for 1 hour while I have a good meal and coffee at their cafe 😉
  • rope in relatives for help, eg, leave my son at my sis’ home for a stay over, meet my friends while kids are with their grandparents.
  • pack them to nap every afternoon and send them to bed by 9pm.
  • watch my K-drama while they nap 😛
  • blog – very therapeutic
  • break from our routine – sometimes, the routines make me sick! So, occasionally, we break from them and do other things instead, that helps!
  • play while the kids play – take the chance to relax while the children play with their friends.
  • be honest with children – just tell them “mummy want to have some time on my own in the house, please don’t disturb me now.”
  • if the day is really hard – take some chocolates 🙂 it really helps!