DIY Dentist, DIY Necklace & New Plants

10 08 2008

DIY Dentist

Mr E’s top front tooth on his right have been shakey for a long time, at least a month or 2?  Been trying to convince him to allow me to pluck it out (using thread), but being very Mr E, he refused.  So, end up having to force him.  Sigh… this young man is really not much of a risk taker. Rope in my helper, who is certainly much more experience with this, and….

ethan tooth

‘DIY Dentist’ at work

 da-da, tooth out in a split of a second.

the tooth and the tool

The tooth and the tool

DIY Necklace

 DIY necklace

Bought this children’s necklace making kit sometimes back during a sale (thanks to El who told me about it).  Has been on the shelf and we finally got down to doing it.

Ms Z has always been the one with good fine motor skill.  We both select the beads, I would thread in one side of the necklace, while she did the other side.

threading1threading 2
Focusing on threading the bead in

Done, changed to a plain top, and happily showing off her new necklace with the help of a prop.
show off 1 show off 2

close up
Close-up look

New Plants

I have always love to get some plants to hang on my window grille, and found these 2 cute ones.  Unfortunately, I have no idea what are their names.  Anyone know? Can kindly tell me?

 plant

Cute plant in a shell ($3.50)

Plant in shell
The florist told me this is an air-plant. ($10)